6-16-2004 - 11:00

Moved the old Japanese GE flip clock into my office, the Nixie clock is flakey about power glitches (even on the UPS), and the scope clock screws up the TV too much. The flip clock keeps real good time, although it's an hour-minute clock. The computer has seconds, too bad I have to reset it every day to keep it accurate! damn chinese crystals. WWV is only a switch flick and warming up the tubes away, fortunately.

Not much to say, I've been lazy, although I did finish the stairs (11 years later), after finally getting nagged about it. It's only been since December that I haven't done anything on them.

Sure wish I'd get working on some cars, though. I guess I'll have to do some old mopar work, the 56 convertible seems to be going to Illinois (!) and I offered the guy some parts from the 4 door.

I'll still go to CA in a couple weeks, even if I don't have to haul the car, to help with Lynn's web page and bring that subframe to get shipped to Oz.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com