aug friday 13 - 10p

today:

wife got up when it was dark, I heard the shower running and went back to sleep. Woke up again when oldest boy was eating breakfast, I heard the sound. Layed in bed till a while later when youngest got up, asked if he took a shower, he said yes, then I asked when, and he got in the shower. I got up later, before the younger ones left. Checked things on the internet. ate breakfast. Read some 35 year old info about current events, relating to the automotive industry. took a shower, which was a pain because I waited too long and the sprinklers were running so there's not much water pressure upstairs.

Found the dowel we bought last night, it was still in the car. Marked the end to cut off to fix the hole in the oldest one's room, from the first LAN cable, in the baseboard. caught up on dl reading. Cut off the dowel, sanded off the end, and glued it in. Found the wood putty and filled in the gaps. Called wife to see if she wants to meet for lunch, no answer. emailed her, maybe she'll call?

We met for lunch. had burgers. Saw two people we know, the joy of living in a small city. It's trying to rain, we've had some sprinkles. I sanded the patch in the baseboard, trying to decide if I want to paint the room or take a nap.

When the boy got home we read the paper and stuff, then finally got around to painting his room I never did eat dinner, the kids got thier own food. Oh, yes, I did heat up some chili from a can about 9ish.

Some more internet surfing looking for computer parts and talking just a bit on usenet. And I finished the one short story I was reading since yesterday and started another one. Asimov.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com