oct 4 - 9-30-pm

la-de-da-de-dum

Another highly productive day in the life of superdad. I finally got off the computer around 11 this morning. where does the time go. then I walked to the mailbox, took the styrofoam out of a piece of junkmail, and walked back home (it's a mile each way). Beautiful day, although the reproductive parts of the plants are making me sneeze and itch and drip often. I need to get more kleenex and light bulbs tomorrow, and oil, and filter for the car I'm working on. Got the engine running ok, adjusted the carbs so it idles, played with the tranny adjustment, etc.

Went to town and another couple hours disappeared and I didn't even get the stuff I needed to get, although I found a (his last) James Jones book, go to the widow-maker. Good reading. I probably spent over an hour talking to the other Steve about the old car he's building.

I think I need to clean house, cutey wifey poo has been grumbling about maybe having to clean house...which really should be is my job, but I'm almost as bad as her about not wanting to do it. which isn't fair because she works so hard at the salt mine every day.

next week the kids have off from school. oh boy. what fun.

no javascript enablement, so no automatic consistent date/time entry, I have to do it myself as I see fit. Fortunately a lot of web pages have advertising that runs on js, so turning off js turns off many ads. and mozilla lets me block images from servers easily, so I don't see the rest either. With only a small price of inconvenience at times.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com