columbus day - 3pm

everyone left for a bit. The kids are home this week, the quarter is over and it's "fall break".

summer vacation keeps getting shorter. I don't recall getting any weeks off when I was a kid. Except when the teachers went on strike in 1978 (?)

It was a long weekend, with lotsa cars and sun and BSing about cars and other stuff. One of the old gang (before my time) of local hot rodders brought his car in from out of town, so we had some fun rememberies.

my brother got one of his products featured in an article in a big geek magazine, I wonder if he'll get a bunch of orders? probly not, but you never know.

Fall is here, it's cloudy, breezy, and cooler...probably won't run the swamp cooler at all today, we'll have to switch our personal thermostats over to "heater" instead of "cooler" for the winter. And I'll have to get up on the roof in the next week or two and shut off the cooler. And clean off the fireplace. "the reason for the season" is the inclined axis of the earth.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com