2004-10-14 - 10:54 p.m.

I wore my new glasses around town a bit last night and today..takes some getting used to. I didn't notice getting any wierd looks, but maybe I just couldnt see them! everything far away looks almost too clear, kind of shrunk down just a bit, and the up close stuff is better. But I can't use them with the computer or reading the paper, although they help with small print reading books and such (bifocals).

scored a nice hardly used bucket of legos at a thrift today, cost under $2, had 1200 pcs according to the lable on the gennie Lego bin box it was in. and we sorted them all aout and counted them up...1200 pcs exactly! what we won't do to kill an afternoon. when the boys are off school.

dear sweet wife went to work an hour early today, didn't realize it till she was in the car driving and saw the clock. she thinks she set the bed clock an hour ahead accidently yesterday. It said 845 when I got up this morning, although it wasn't 9 yet by the time I get going and ate and such which usually takes an hour. and then she had to stay late for some training thing! guess she'll have to take a long lunch tomorrow to make up.

when I used to work for uncle, a friend and I had a policy, if we got there late, to leave early and take a long lunch to make up for it. the joys of civil service! but those days are long behind me now.


previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com