10-19-2004 - 9.41p

i have a headache I hardly ever get them. it's mild, but persistent. I've been sneezing and coughing from allergies, maybe it infested my sinus or something.

but I did manage to go to the big city and get the trailer brakes and put them on but haven't wired them yet. and I tried out the new controller on her horse trailer, of course things weren't wired up correctly in the trailer and the trailer was stuck in place (brakes on full0 till I unplgged it and did some troubleshooting and switched a wire, which took better part of an hour due to corrosion, etc.

and I did gethold of the guy with the old truck we're going to tryto get this weekend. it's about a thousand miles each way, but a good friend lives half way there, he told me about the truck, it belongs to a friend of relatives once removed by divorce. A 59 chevy short bed fleetside 4x4. Quite a rare find, supposed to be in great condition (except for the missing engine).

One of the younger boys will probably get it, since he and I put an engine together last year that will bolt right in...and he has wanted to build a truck for years.

and it'll match my other trucks, I have quite a fleet now.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com