10-20 - 10:40

I got something done today....for my trip. got the trailer all wired up, and the brakes seem to work, and the lights seem to work again, and I even put reflectors on it to be safe. and I got the spare tire fixed.

the weather map looks interesting, hopefully I'll be far enough west to miss out on the az liquid sunshine forcast for the next few days.

I accidetly forgot to bring a cd when I went for a test drive, now I remember why I don't listen to the radio--they think that we need to be sold their station's wonders after each song they play. On top of the rest of the selling. it's a drag being allergic to marketing...I'll never be a good American, I suppose. But I think it didn't used to be quite so bad. Or maybe I used to didn't have so much music, and the wonders of indash mp3 players, etc. now I'm spoiled.

the truck we're taking doesn't have a mp3 player, so we have to take about 75 cds to last for the trip. how did we survive in the old days with nothing but an am radio? I guess am radio was listenable back then, now it's mostly talking about stuff that I don't care about.

Watched the south park movie again, me and the oldest boy, and mom watched about the first half then went upstairs...not surprising. It's a funny movie. I took the same kid to see the new puppet movie, Team America: World Police when it opened last friday. It's a stitch...they manage to make fun of most people, and the part at the end about pussies, dicks, and assholes is instant classic. And a good generalization, too. If you go, don't take it too seriously, it's a lot of fun. And I heard that they cut quite a bit out of the sex scene, hopefully the'll be able to put it on the dvd when it comes out.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com