sun oct 24 - midnight

wow, what a trip so far...rained most of the way across arizona, was nice friday on the drive from vegas to reno. next day it was really crappy looking weather up there, although it didn't rain until nighttime. It was a strange trip, as far as who all went and what we did...my friends brother is divorced, and the kids are in reno, and the vegas family wanted to visit them, so 8 of us drove up in two trucks, and we also hauled some stuff for friend's work that just happened to need to go up to reno that day. getting these folks going usually takes a long time, so we ended up getting into hotel rooms at midnight, and hitting the road around lunchtime (takes that long to get everyone up and ready and loaded in the trucks and breakfast ate). But it was fun, there were girls for my son to play with, and I got to catch up with friend and his wife and sister.

the truck turned out to be not what it was supposed to be, but still it's useable and my son likes it. But there's title trouble, current owner never got the out of state title put in his name, so we're leaving the truck in vegas at my friends house, and I'll come get it and pay for it when the clear title is available, or else I won't buy it. what fun.

the kid is my friend's 6 yr old son, he really digs old trucks too.

it's late, I need to get some sleep and drive 500 miles home tomorrow. whew.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com