monday - 10:30pm

We made it back home just fine, in time for dinner even. although we all scrounged our own dinner, which we seem to do about 1/3 of the time. maybe 1/3 of the time we go out to eat, the other 1/3 someone makes dinner. When it's good food usually mommy made it, when it's bland usually I made it or one of the kids made mac and cheese from the blue box. Us guys have a limited repertoire (spelling french is not my forte)

now I get to drive back to where I was this morning in a week, for something else, with a different kid. On election day. I have to vote first though. I saw a neat bumper sticker while driving thru Phoenix (?) today, it said "DEFEND AMERICA defeat bush" on a hondacar with a darwin fish emblem also.

When we were in reno, I drove the guy who owns the old truck from one place to another place, and he asked me who I'm voting for....it was an interesting discussion, I had just met the guy, and we were about to see if we could make a deal for a couple thousand bucks, and he asked me point blank about my politics. So I told him, and of course my views were completely different from his. But if we could call it a debate, I did fine. And I think we unspokenly agreed to disagree. I guess it's not nice to tell people they're full of crap. Especially when you first meet them.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com