11/5 - 10pm

not much going on today...resting up from my short vacation. hmmmm.

went to town with the Mrs., did some shopping at the world of Walls. and some other stores. oh--while on the trip kid and I saw (at friends house) the new South Park episode which is about Wall-Mart, how it takes over the town of SP, and the kids have to save the town by killing the heart of Wall-Mart. which is themselves...of course. the pooping scenes add the usual fun chuckles to the show. South Park rules...

later went to do some more errands with older kid and we shopped at the bookstore, found a $3 bargain book "The Electric Meme", sounds interesting...I'm only on the intro. I finished the Gates book, and gave it to my older brother when we stopped in Tucson yesterday. His office used to have maybe ten to a dozen people, now it's deserted with only 2 people left, I think the rest got dilberted (according to my twin bro who used to work there too and quit a fe wyears ago). Older bro is not the social animal that the rest of us are, he has no romantic interests that any of us have ever known about, so maybe working long hours for not enough pay isn't a big problem for him. I think he really does enjoy the work too...making industrial computers do their thing.

hope I didn't repeat myself, I can never remember what I wrote yesterday! maybe I ought to make it a habit to reread before posting.

maybe we'll go back up there to tucson again tommorrow, visit the in laws and see their new carport-now-garage.

I didn't even take a nap today, surprisng...I got up around 8. which is not quite sleeping in. although I did go to bed early last night, but couldn't sleep till about 11.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com