dec 5 - 10 pm ish

Another cold day, but at least it didn't start raining till just a little bit ago.

I did the holiday family newsletter, all 15 copies are printed (b/w on the old $10 thrift store LaserJet 4), labelled, stamped, and ready to go to the post office. Ah such hard work! getting the boys to sit still for pictures...the pic of Kevin came out very nice, he looks thoughtfull! which is quite an accomplishment for a 13 yo.

Wife got a couple frames today, for some of oldest boys art. So purdy!

We had to watch Hollywood Knights last night. to think I was in high school when it was made, and now I'm middle aged. dang.

Oldest tyke has been making domes. The geodesic type. Small ones, less than a foot across. From paper and cardboard and scotch tape. I lived in a big one (actually quite small as houses go, only 26 ft diameter) from when I was 10 till I was about 20. Which my mom claims has a lot to do with why they got divorced. But the geometry of them is still fascinating....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com