dec 8 - 10pm

The kids learned today about floppy disks...they spent half an hour or so typing up a couple papers for a project, saved them to an old floppy but not the hard drive, and they vanished. So they got to spend another half hour or so doing it all over again.

I did half of my shopping, got a big present for dear wifey, and the computer upgrade for youngest one came in the mail Monday so I got to put it together...using a leftover computer that's just like the one he has now (333 K6) into which case I added a 478 mobo with 2.4 Prescott, little 300 w power supply (it's a MATX case, so I had to do some funky adapting because I didn't check the dimensions on the new psu first, but it works now), one of my slightly used 30g drives (I got a new 80g for my computer yeah!) and it all works ok with win2k on it. I have his "new" computer still sitting in the living room with a couple other computers under the shuffle alley game, so it's sitting in plain sight, but he has no idea what I've done to it. fun!

Finally warmed up enough that it doesn't feel like I need to light the fire tonite...although it'll be a bit cool in the morning if I don't At least the wind isn't blowing, and the house is pretty well insulated. Past week has been nippy!

I took a walk today to get the mail, the male lady (huh?) was just leaving when I got to the end of the road--it's about a mile each way to the mailbox. Got my new cd I bought on epay for two bucks (3 bucks postage).

wow, finally dl let me add an entry! I'm typing in wordpad again because dl is acting slow.

We all went out for pizza and pool, since mommy wanted a beer...we only played a few games though. And got something different for pizza, instead of the standard pepperoni pizza, we got a philly cheese steak pizza...it was good, and I think we only left one piece, and one or two wings (had 20 wings also, and some cheezy garlic yummy bread). We don't eat as well as we ought to.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com