dec 13 - 2 pm

The oldest kiddie should be home from school in half an hour...I finally got round to wrapping his present, it was in the trunk of one of the cars all weekend.

The holiday dinner yesterday for the club was fun as usual, it's nice not being in charge for a change though!

Looks like me and oldest son are going to go to Vegas next week to get the truck for the younger son, sort of as a surprise. The guy got the title straightened out at last.

I got to go meet wife for lunch today...let's see, we've eaten out every day since last thursday? yikes! I think when I was a kid we might have eaten out once every few months (or longer). Us lazy affluent Americans...

Not much exciting going on...I might have to build an engine this week to take to Vegas for a guy who bought a truck from friend's brother, then blew up the engine. Friend has an engine that's been sitting here in pieces for about a decade, I was going to put it in a truck I built for him, but he found a better one that I wound up putting in that truck.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com