dec 17 - 930 p

It's the anniversary of manned powered flight today...last year was the centennial.

We got married on the 80th anniversary.

And today we got to go shopping for a new monitor to give eachother for our anniversary, plus we had a little dinner date. What fun!

And wife's brother called from L. A. in response to one of her emails begging him to come over for the holidays...the one where she offered to drive over and get him did the trick. So she's driving over tomorrow to get him! that's quick notice. This all happened in the last hour or so. He's been out of work for a while, he's an engineer/software guy. I guess the in laws have been worried about him for a couple years now.

And I was planning to go to vegas Sunday to get that truck for the kid, and friend called and said a freind of his brother's needs an engine and would I build the one of his that's sitting in my shed, so I am, and I've been working on it the past few days. The guy who needs it said he'd send a check Tuesday, but it's not here yet, so maybe I've been working for nothing? I guess I'll call tomorrow and see what's up.

I still have to go to vegas this coming week, whatever happens with said engine.

The new monitor is nice, 1280x1024 17" lcd, quite a bit more screen and more stable and straight than the old one, which was a 17" crt and started blooming the past few days, which usually means high voltage problems and not worth messing with.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com