sunday 19 - 930 am

Ahh..another sunny almost warm winter day. In just a few more days, they will start getting longer again!

I called the guy about the engine money yesterday afternoon (after checking the mail) and he says he sent it wednesday...so we'll see what happens. He said he'll pay me the full amount when I bring the engine to him and I can destroy the first check when it gets here...so I'm not too worried about it.

I guess I need to put an engine together today, and drive it up to Vegas tomorrow and bring home that truck. I get tired just thinking about it. And I used to have so much ambition for working on cars.

Wife was gonna drive the geezermobile to California, but when she started it up in the morning it made a sound that I'd heard once or twice before...like on of the fan belt idler pulley bearings is dry, although it only makes noise when it's real cold. So she drove her truck instead. So that's one more thing I get to fix.

It sure is quiet and peaceful with only 2 kids here, she took one of the boys with her. But tonite it should be good and noisy again.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com