12/28 - 11pm

Keyboard cleaning time....I am playing with some old computers in the dining room, and swiped the space saver model M (IBM clicky old) keyboard from my second computer to use with it...it was a bit dirty so I cleaned it off. ANd then realized that I shoudl swap it for the really dirty one on my main computer, then I cleaned that one off.

these stupid keyboards are going for bucks now on epay...I think I paid $5 or 10 for each of the two I have, several years ago.

One computer I'm playing with is from father in law, it's an IBM model 70 from about 15 years ago. it cost close to $5000 back then! and is really antique by todays standards...with an 80386 cpu running at 20 mhz, 6mb ram, and a 120mb hard drive. It does have windows 3.1 on it, with internet software (!) from early 1995. Quite a trip back in time. Althought it's a rocket compared to some of the other computers I have from the early to mid 80s, that run at under 5 mhz with an 8 bit data bus.

The boys decided that buying legos would be a good way to spend the $$$ that one pair of grandparents sent, so we went off to wally world and bought the last 4 big buckets of 1000 pcs of legos that they had in stock. The toy shelves are rather sparse there these days, I guess consumerism is alive and well.

wife took one kid to the UofA game tonite, there was another game before and they got tired of watching halfway thru the second game and came home early. it was a blowout, as often happens.

I get to take the oldest boy to the game sunday vs asu, which should be exciting.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com