ded 29 - 9 pm

the day is winding down...that's good.

The weather was kind of yucky today, but I did get the kid's new truck over to mvd and got the title in my name (yeah!) so that's taken care of, and we can start workign on it for real.

Quick computer inventory: 24 "upstairs" (including 2 in the garage), 68 in the basement, makes 92 total. Hmmm...getting close to the big 'C' note!

and I probably missed one or two, and I didn't count all the parts, just assembled ones and a few cases with their guts nearby.

The rest of the family went to see the meet the fuckers (what?) movie, they said it was funny, but I didn't feel like going. I read some of a book about hot rodding straight 6 engines, then I had to go drive the kid's camaro around (it has one of those engines) to feel the rush of power! not. But I did drive around the "block" which is about 4-5 miles on a side, encompassing our neighborhood.

I have a line on two of those 60s truck 292 6 cyl engines, one of which I used to own, the other belongs to friend in Las Vegas. And I looked under the hood of the Camaro, and it looks like the taller 292 will actually clear the hood, although there isn't room for the carb/air filter as it normally sits. Still, efi is possible, or some fancy ducting. That would be wierd, a hot rod Camaro with a truck straight 6 engine.

And we all watched the harry-sally movie on dvd, on wife's new TV, it looks so nice...and I think wife and I forgot how many "fucks" are in the movie, we had to tell the kids not to listen several times.

And why is it that in those old movies, no one ever just calls on the cell phone? :)

or uses emoticons?

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com