1/2 - 930pm

Well, it rained all morning...and halfway to Tucson for the game. But it was overcast but dry up there, so all went well...we parked at bro's house and walked to McKale, and enjoyed watching the Cardiac Cats stumble in the first half, then dominate the second half.

yeah, school starts tomorrow! I'll probably sit around and do nothing all day on account of I can.

although I should clean up around here, it's a gawdawful mess, as they say. Mostly just junk laying everywhere. And a good percentage of it is stuff i'm responsible for putting away.

Sister in law was telling me about their house cleaning service they get every other week, so they have to clean up for the maid, as it were. Seems to keep the clutter down, which is quite an accomplishment, as my brother likes old junk just as much as I do. He has to keep his out in the workshops.

although he has a scope clock and a 50s Remington-Rand computer module sitting on the dryer right now! I guess he snuck them in. And all the nifty electronic clocks on the mantle, one of which said "FUCK" when we arrived there today! But I can't complain, oldest son has one of those things too, and it also has a potty mouth, plus it sits in the living room right next to the TV. Ah, the joy of microprocessors and cold cathode display tubes!

mebby I'll watch some Red Green, the in-laws gave me a collection of 80-some episodes on DVD. Rather funny, if you like Canadian guy humor on PBS type shows.

We also stopped by a walmart on the east side of Tucson so kid could buy some more legos. They had two 4496 sets left in stock, for $15 each, so he now has something like 7200 legos in relatively new sets in his room. Not counting the thousands from previous sets collected over the past 10 years or so.

If you wonder what teenagers are doing with legos, see what some adults do with them!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com