jan 10 - 9pm

it was nice out today...I drove wife's little car into town with the top down. So sporty! I even filled it up for her.

and I did a *little* bit of cleaning up around the yard, not enough to notice though. And finally rotated tires on her truck, they're wearing quite a bit and I waited too long and the fronts are getting chewed up on the edge....oh well.

I guess the cop car made it to the airport, she got to Alabama ok, since she answered the phone in her room at the hotel.

I been playing with lego again--older kid got a couple boxes of assorted legos out of his brother's room and I sorted them out. It's nice mindless work, which a brain needs every now and again to relax.....

Stopped by older friend's house today, he was working on his back hoe, which has been acting up, the hydraulic system seems to have lost pressure. I did some poking around on the internet to see if I could get some ideas of where to look for the problem...neither of us has much experience fixing construction equipment.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com