jan 12 - 5:22 pm

I been cleaning house today...what fun. I got the dining room looking pretty spiffy, put junk away, dusted, mopped, etc.

and somewhere in there I managed to get up on the roof and replace half a dozen shingles. It was real nice out monday, then yesterday was very windy and looked stormy..but today was clear and cold and windy. Hopefully I won't have to do more roof repair for awhile, but I think I will. maybe we should redo the whole thing with those high-wind resistant shingles that lock together. The side of the roof that has most problems was redone only 5 years ago.

Mommy poo should be back tonite from here trip...we have an appointment to sign papers tomorrow, here, which is why I'm in the cleaning frenzy. Fun.

Kids got their project done, so we can relax a bit...

Oldest son asked me to find and download the instructions to a Star Wars lego set, I guess they had it about 5 years ago and all the pieces went into the "collection" and the instructions got lost. THanks to the www we can solve these type problems very easily nowadays!

We only spent $68 at the grocery store, so mom will be mad that we didn't get any "real" food, as in stuff to cook for dinner. Although we already had the staples, such as a couple blue boxes of mac/cheese, some spaghetti sauce, tuna fish, noodles, and lots of canned fruit...

our eating habits will probably be the death of us all. Such are the hazzards of the modern world in the good old USA.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com