jan 19 - 9 am

been a few days...probably because of the long weekend,and the wife and kids home a lot. The weather has been really nice for most of the past week, and we've been spending some time oustide, cleaning up the yard, etc. I'm trying to figure out where to put a 32x38 foot garage, and it's a pain...but I think if I twist it a bit then it can go pretty close to the house, between some existing sheds and the arena, and still have room to get cars in and out easily, and be 50 feet from the property line (although said sheds are only about 35 feet, the previous owner of this place didn't have much regard for the declared restrictions).

I got slowed down a bit by checking a book out of the library, called "WLT a radio romance", it's pretty good once it gets going.

Not much going on that my brain can remember this early in the morning....

I did have a few interesting dreams lately, the type where what's happening is very plausible, until of course you wake up and remember some facts about the situation. In one, a housing development popped up suddenly on the vacant land to the east, although it was built on a hill, and the land is actually flat. The houses were build to look like medieval buildings, but with relatively modern architecture. strange! fortunatley I don't believe that dreams actually *mean* anything, so I don't worry about it much...

Another dream, this morning as I was lazing in bed after the first round of being awoken by the wife and kids, I was the auto shop teacher at the high school. This one was kind of scary, because I had briefly considered applying for the job in real life before good sense overtook me.

Well, back I go outside to enjoy more of this Chamber of Commerce weather! Sunny and warm and calm....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com