jan 24 - 130 pm

ummm....tubac....

I put some crap on ebay yesterday, mostly car parts, but also some old (70s) computer parts that I got from a guy who was at the swap meet and said he had more similar junk at home. this was last spring. I put two sets of circuit cards up for $10 with a $100 buy it now, and one sold on the BIN after 11 minutes! sheesh, I guess that was a bit less than I could have gotten. the other set sold for $100 after several hours. I paid something like $10 for several boxes of this stuff.

you never know!

There's a guy who runs a store in town that sells hardware, and other wierd stuff that he finds...the guy always calls me "easy money" for some reason. Maybe because I buy junk for $$$ that no one in his right mind would buy.

And I had fun talking to the bank clerks while depositing the $22k check....they couldn't understand why I don't want to sign up for all their promotions to save a dollar here or there. leave me alone! I'll pay extra to be left alone.

I stopped by the shop of a guy who moved here a year or two ago from DC (his brother lives here). This guy has a 66 Chevelle that he bought new, and it has something like 16k miles on it after all these years. He's hot rodded it it some (he bought a new super high performance 427 for it from the dealer in the late 60s), and also made it even better looking than new, with a really nice show laquer paint job (done maybe 25 years ago), lots of chrome, etc. And he keeps it spotlessly clean inside and out and underneath. Anyways, he's working on a Galaxy for his brother, and a Falcon for another guy, and one of these day's he's gonna fix up an old ford truck for his girlfriend (sound serious).

I was leading up to somethign, but I don't know what....how can I keep my thoughts in line typing into a little bitty box on the screen?

On another similar subject:

I was poking around in my shop, finding parts that we need to put on Gary's truck. I got to where I can almost walk thru it now, and found most of the goodies I was lookign for (they are mostly all in one place, because I'm sometimes organized). So he's been cleaning some parts, and maybe we'll get that engine ready to go in soon. I need to order some parts that they can't get in town, though.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com