1/26 - 11pm

another drizzley day...we went out for dinner,but just us, no extras.

The boys and I have been playing civil engineer, there's a bridge design contest where you can download the software to do computer aided bridge design. Steve's in the running, at least for a state-wide subcontest, and I'm doing ok in the open division. But this could easily suck up some valuable time, as it's kind of addicting like good video games should be.

Not much exciting going on. I need to find a book to read! the one about the indian wars and other early AZ army stuff doesn't hold my interest for very long at a stretch.

The papers for taxes keep dribbling in, we got some today for a state tax refund we got last year for a late 1980s overcharge by the state. Figuring out how to put it on form 1040 is a challange..it says "see pub 525" and pub 525 says "see 1040 instructions". but I think I figured it out so that it makes sense. We have to pay federal income tax on it. Duh.

although we should still get some $$$ back from them, since they take out so much. And if we change withholding, something will come up where we owe big $$$ like we did in the old days, I just know it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com