jan 27 - 1020pm

the rain mostly cleared up, although it was kind of chilly part of the day. I guess I ought to light a fire, it's gonna be cold tomorrow, I can tell (without consulting the newsreporting authorities)

wife and I did go out to dinner with the folks who are here visiting for her work. It was at a steak house I haven't been to for, oh, 10 years or so. We had steak, as there wasn't much choice...we split a top sirloin. Should have got it cooked a bit less, but it was still quite delicious. And salad and potato and garlic bread to round out a well-balanced meal.

I just looked at ebay, one of my auctions just ended...a car part that friend was gonna toss when he moved all that crap out of the warehouse. Sold for $102.50. wow. I'll give him half, which seems to be the normal commission on such sales. I don't think he'll mind. It was at $40 for most of the past week, but that last minute bidding kicked in....ain't ebay great!

Friend who's a contractor, and who's car I haven't been working on for a long time, stopped by today...mostly to talk about what we need to do to the new car he just bought, a 40 yr old T bird. It's a really nice car, he paid under $5k for it, which was a smokin' deal according to the books and the other cars like that have been up on ebay and for sale locally. Anyways, we made some tenative plans for getting started on the new garage, first we need to decide for sure on the location, then I need to draw up some simple plans and we can check the site for being level...then get the site graded and get the concrete guys in. fun!

I'm sleepy, I guess it's beddy bye time.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com