2/2 - 10pm

Another exciting day at the ranch. THe fedex truck came this morning with my "new"front wheels! so I took the old ones off the car, and took them all to the tire store to get the (not so) old tires put on the new wheels. And one of then new wheels leaked air pretty badly (it is over 20 yrs old). so they took the tire back off it, and I took everything home and put the good wheel/tire and the spare on the car. And resealed the bad one. These wheels are made of two halves riveted together, and there's a big bead of silicone at the seam. The old silicone just pulled out ina complete circle, like a big rubber band--it was hardly stuck anywhere, no wonder it leaked! so I cleaned up the wheel and put on some new silicone. On a stool that has a spinnable top. It should be cured in a day or two, and I can get that one one. I still have to wait till this weekend for the auction to end on the other two wheels, hopefully I'll get them.

I get to take two kids to the dentist tomorrow for their oral fun. Maybe I need hearing protection! for the screams.

The fire is blazing away, it's been really darn cold the past few days. Not much cloudiness, although there were a few sprinkles last night. Just cold.

If you missed yesterday's entry, you must see it. It's just the greatest thing since sliced bread. At least to some of us middle aged guys. Ok, on second thought, maybe you don't need to see it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com