2/4 - 1030 pm

a lovely cold wet day today...the temp sign on the way into town this morning said 41, then on the way home after lunch it was 39, and coming home around 8pm it was 37. brr. The temp is supposed to go up during the day in az!

Got my other wheel working, tire's on it and no leaks.

The little boys got to go to the valentine dance at school tonite. they're in 8th, which is the last year at that school which they've attended since kindergarten. so after dropping them off, wife and older son and I went to the mall, and ate food, and went fre-shopping. In the food line at subway I was having fun joking around, and the gal making our sandwitch commented that me and my kid are wierd. So then wife got done getting her food at the place next door and showed up next to us, and I said to the sandwitch gal "ask that lady if we're wierd" and of course she agreed.... it's fun being wierd. try it! (I hope it's not too late for the suggestion)

I got 82 on the nerd test, but steve (the wierd one mentioned above) only scored 53. I think that's just due to his age, he has yet to accomplish many nerdy things such as getting a college degree, etc. I still have high hopes for him.

we went to the video store and rented "shall we dance" because we couldn't find "robin hood men in tights" which kid and wife wanted to get-they only have one copy and it was out.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com