2/5 - 1030pm

It started out a nice day today, it almost warmed up, then the clouds moved in and it started raining a bit dusk time. And kept raining. I took two of the boys with me cruisin in the 55, and halfway there the left side wiper quit moving all of a sudden. Wonderful! I was able to see ok enough, with some copilot help. Those cars have a wierd cable drive system, and after dinner I looked under the dash with a flashlight and saw that the cable had broken off. It'll be a bitch to get in there to fix it, the wiper transmission is about the first part I installed in the car when I put it together. Oh well. good thing it happened close to home!

I never did fix the broken wiper on the old truck, the pass side broke a few years ago, and I have all the parts, I just haven't got round to it. dang I'm getting lazy in my old age!

I'm putting some more of the dregs from cleaning the garage on ebay, probably won't get too much for this stuff, but it's worth a try I suppose. Better than tripping over it all the time!

We found the vhs Robin Hood Men in Tights, the rest of the family watched it and it was pretty funny judging from the noise in the living room. I'll probably watch it tomorrow maybe.

Not much exciting going on now, I guess it's close to beddy bye time again.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com