monday - 10pm what else

hey, I did some work today...although I probably won't get paid money for it. Contractor friend who's gonna help with the new garage brought over his new 62 tbird today, and we pulled off the intake manifold so we could put on the new one he got. Of course we found several things that need to be replaced...but miracle of miracles (whatever they are) the local parts stores had it all in stock. Amazing...even a rebuilt distributor.

So tonite I finished cleaning stuff up and put the new intake on, so the sealer will be dry by tomorrow. Should have it running again by the afternoon.

I also ordered the new rollers for the dishwasher--the top rack is hanging on (barely) by 3 of the 4, as the other one disappeared, and the 3 remaining ones are ready to go also.

It's wierd, I seem to be the only one in the house who can muster whatever it is that's required to spontaneously unload the dishwasher. Everyone else will open it and take out whatever it is they need, then close it again, careful not to disturb all the rest of those clean dishes from their slumber by putting them on the shelf or in the drawer.

I get enough of dishwashing when I clean car parts!

oh yeah...I won the bid on those wheels last night, they went for quite a bit less than I thought they would. yeah!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com