2/13 - 930pm

It's a sad valentine's day for friend's family. Wife and I stopped by this afternoon, they had all gone to the air port to pick up the oldest daughter (some neighbors were there cleaning up the house). I guess I'll stop by again tomorrow and see how things are going. He was only 49, just a few years older than me...what a shock.

They should know what happened by then. He'd been having trouble with what they thought was a sinus infection.

When I stopped by yesterday, his parents, sister, brother, and several inlaws were there, along with some other friends. At least they all have lots of support to help them thru.

We sort of got back to normal here, I did some poking around in the shop, painting parts for the kids engine. And later in the day he took apart the two carbs we have for it, and we rebuilt the better one. I think I was his age when I did my first carb overhaul--but that was back when new cars still had them! Now they're antiques, especially this one that's from a 1957 truck.

Wife is going back east for a few days Tuesday, I think she'll be back Friday.

At least it was a nice sunny day today.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com