2/17/2005 - 938pm

Another slow day...cloudy like the rest of the week has been, but it started raining today some. Took the kiddos out for dinner at the sort of new burger joint, they only have burgers, cheeseburgers, fries, and sodas. Kind of like the 70s Saturday Night Live skit, if you're old enough to remember that.

I got the new back wheels on the 55 Tuesday, and today the center caps showed up surprisingly quickly, so they're on too. I'll see if I can get a pic up here one of these days. Cars are so interesting to look at, you know.

Speaking of pics, I got down the box with pics from the past 8 years that I need to put in albums. We have double prints of most of them, so the "originals" are sill in the envelopes with the negs and I can put the good ones of these in the albums. The other copy from each set was pulled out and some given away, most stacked up in one of several piles 6" tall. Two of these stacks are car pictures. sheesh! but it was fun going thru all the kid pics, the little boys were so cute! too bad they grow into teenagers. But they're still fun.

Hopefully mommy gets back tomorrow. I had to go grocery shopping today, but of course I didn't buy the stuff we need to make dinner, because I'm not a good shopper. I only spent about $50.

THe fire is going again, it got cold inside today, although outside it's not too bad, if not for the rain. I don't think it will be snowing any time soon.

Maybe I should put a picture up...let's see....grab one at random....

this is the boys, Steve, Kevin, and Gary, when the dog was still a puppy, so that'd be about 7 or 8 years ago.

I guess that's all for tonite.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com