2/21 - 8:30

Kids are in the kitchen playing trivial pursuit, it gets noisy at times!

Got the new dishwasher and put it in yesterday, seems to work good (no water on the floor!) The old one is sitting on the porch. I think it needs a new pump seal kit but I haven't pulled anything apart to see just what's wrong with it.

I did some tinkering with the T bird, in the hope that I can get it working well enough for my friend's widow to drive it. I did get the power windows to work, but the front brakes seem a bit flakey--one wants to self-adjust itself too tight, and has cooked the linings on the shoes. The drum is worn about twice as much as allowed, so it needs a new on, this may be part of the problem. $$$ to fix it, unfortunately. Maybe she'd be better off selling it...she does have an almost new big Dodge truck to drive that she can afford to pay off, I think.

I said I'd go to his office this week, the bookkeeper should be there part time, so I can bring one of his other project cars here to store it till we see what will happen. They need to close the office, the rent is just an extra unneeded expense now.

THe long weekend is over, tomrrow the wife/kids go back to work/school...

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com