3/3 - 930pm

I actually did a little bit of work last night and today, I got the parking brakes working in the 57 for J. I need to drive it around and use up some more gas, and pull the tank out an fix the sender, then see how hopeless the heat/ac system is--I think the stereo guys installed the stereo right exactly where the center ducts are supposed to be! then see if I can get the power windows squared away and fix the door handles, then I need to see about the fans, I think the temp sender is in the wrong hose.

But I also had some fun, I found some parts for Cs car that he needed, and I get to put the tranny back together for it. And little Gary pulled his starter apart, so now he knows what goes on in one of those things.

Got the estimate for concrete for the garage, it's under $6k, which is a bit less than I expected...that's good. Hope we can get started on it soon!

Been really nice out the last couple days...like winter/spring in Arizona is supposed to be, for a change!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com