3/5 - 922pm

gotta hurry the one show I want to watch on tv each week is on in 8 minutes!

So I ordered the new cam etc for the 55, should be here by the middle of the week, then I have to take the car half apart and install it.

Plus I was driving the old 59 truck tonight and it blew a header gasket! darn. I told little Gary he'd get to replace it. That should be good for him.

C's car is coming along nicely, I got his tranny put together, and found a driveshaft that's just the right length...and I got him a couple other parts for it, including a couple of wheels that originally were on the 50 chevy that's in my yard. He painted the wheels in a very strange way--says he saw some like that when he was a kid in the northeast in the old days. Black, with a cream colored "pie cut". Quite wierd looking! but neato, and unique.

I think I have to do a lot of work on my truck, it's getting to show a lack of maintenance...one wiper doesn't work, the heater is flakey, the steering is getting loose, one front tire is losing air again, the exhaust noise, it's probably due for an oil change, etc.

But first I have to get the 55 ready to go to vegas in just over 2 weeks.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com