3/6 - 9pm

so we have all these deer heads still laying around the house....I took pics of them and one of wife's friends at work looked at them and thought one looked nice, but the others didn't look so nice. I think it might have something to do with my photography--I need to put a screw in a wall so I can hang them properly, with decent lighting, and shoot with some zoom to get them to look right.

but I've been pestering C helping and seeing how his car's coming along, wasting gobs of my time. Which is neat, because as I told him today, it's the only interesting thing going on in town! I need to get my 55 apart in the next day or two, the cam left Ohio, then left Indiana, it should be here Wednesday. Which means I'll have about two weeks to get it put together and running right again. we're supposed to leave for Vegas on the 23rd.

We got a kitty from the neighbors...the kids of theirs who are in school in Tucson had it at thier apartment, it was a stray they adopted, and couldn't keep. Nice male cat, pure white, not neutered, and (fortunately) afraid of our white doggy...who loves having a new friend to chase! I took a neat picture of Otis (the cat) in the tree. I got him down, and put him back in the barn, I don't know where he is now...he had a can of tuna to eat.

Kids played Risk tonight, one had to get ready for bed so I took over for him, then Steve wound up winning. A few years ago I got an old shareware risk program for the Mac, and ran it on several different macs (old ones) and wasted who knows how many hours playing it. I need to get it fired up again...it's so much faster than rolling dice. And it looks neat on a color mac! I actually have a couple of them now. One is a computer that my older brother bought new for $5k or so in the early 90s, he saw it in my basement recently and told me that. I got it from Dad, and I didn't know it's history.

I'm glad I never spent more than a couple hundred bucks on a computer! all the new ones we ever got have been gifts, plus a couple that I built using a few old parts and some new parts. oh...I did spend $600 on wife's laptop, but it was originally a couple thousand when it was new a few years before I got it on ebay.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com