3/8 - 10pm

I got to take my lovely wife out for lunch today, we met at a nice Mexican restaurant that just happens to be across the street from C's shop. So I also got to take her over there to see how his 31 Chevy is coming along...she didn't seem to be very impressed. Hmmmm.

I spent some of the morning and most of the afternoon cleaning parts for the 55, getting it all ready to put back together when the cam shows up tomorrow (if UPS delivers on time as they usually do--the package was in Phx this morning according to the tracking).

We went out for pizza, I had invited our recently widowed friend and her daughter. We spent a couple hours talking, about lots of things...I think it was good for all of us.

Little Gary has to finish his science fair project tonight, so I can drive him and it to the regional science fair in the morning--this fact I discovered about 8pm tonight!

I sure need to do some more cleaning on my car's engine compartment, it's filthy for a "show car". Friend who died's 50 Chevy's engine is what a good looking engine should be:

toodleoo!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com