3/12 - 11pm

it's late again. Gary and I got home from the races and cruising Speedway at about 2 this morning. Today I managed to spend quite a bit of time tinkering with C's car at his shop. Yesterday I made up some parts for the throttle linkage, and today I worked on the clutch linkage and some other stuff. Then tonite we got it fired up! there were a bunch of guys around, and we had to fix some problems, and it was a lot of fun. and loud! the car has straight pipes (no mufflers) on the old 235 six cylinder.

these are some of the guys working on it, when we were trying to figure out why it wasn't getting fuel to the carb..turns out the fuel pump was hooked up backwards!

And here's my 55 a few weeks ago, with it's new wheels...I have the center caps on it now, just haven't remembered to take a new pic.

I saw Otis the new kitty a couple days ago, I was moving a trailer near the barn and the doggy ran off after something, and I saw a small white blur, so I guess Otis is still alive and kicking.

Tomorrow we get to go visit my mom and see an aunt an uncle I haven't seen for several years. Wife is going to Phx for a drive in her sporty red car, taking little Gary with her.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com