3/14 - 1030pm

I scanned some of the old slides...there are a few interesting ones, but also some that aren't so interesting.

I think I might be one of the kids in this pic, and I think I have that white bow sitting on the dining room table. This was taken on Mt Lemmon (near Tucson) in 1967. The lady holding the bow is a friend of the family, they lived across the street from us for a couple years.

I moved some stuff from the construction office to here today...tools, excess building materials, etc. The trailer is still full of lumber and scaffolds and stuff, I just put the whole thing in the barn and I'll unload it later. It got almost rainy this afternoon.

I stopped by C's shop, he did some more work on the 31 chevy. He started it up for me, it's running pretty well now, he has fan belt on it, some of the gages are working, and the other carb is working also (we disabled one to get it started the first time). The cam is lumpy at idle, the car shakes a bit, which is what he wanted. And the straight pipes sound good, although it's probably not any louder than my 55, which has a much more powerfull engine and huge mufflers! hmmm...

I've been wearing my glasses again, I had them on almost all day for the past few days. I'm getting used to them, I guess. They still don't work well for the computer, the screen is right between the distance that the bifocals work and the regular part works, so I have to take them off for computing.

I guess I'll see if the pic works, and go off to bed sort of on time.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com