3/20 - 1030

I managed to stay home today for a change. The concrete guys showed up this morning (while I was in the shower) and got the forms roughed in, the backhoe should be here tomorrow afternoon to dig the footings. Might even get poured on Wednesday, we'll see.

The horse trailer went away, so my wallet's fat. Wife said that the money goes in the checking account...but I'll probably keep $500 of it for my trip, as if I need to take lotsa cash with me to Vegas! at least I'm not a gambler. But I predict lots of eating out expense. and if I pay cash for gas, there goes half of it!

I put that Vette back in the garage, and replaced the upper control arm bushings on the side that was real bad, and looked at the brake. The caliper is leaking, which is a very common problem on 1965-82 vettes. Looks like I can get a mail order pair of rebuilt sleeved calipers and pads for not much more than I can get just the rubber seal kits and pads at the local parts store...maybe I'll do that. I expect the car will get sold, and having good working brakes is probably a big plus.

One of these days I'll catch up on my sleep....I can't seem to get to sleep before midnight lately, and usually I get woke up around 6 or thereabouts and can't get back to sleep. I seem to function better if I get 8-10 hours a day. maybe I'm just spoiled!

did I ever show you'all my nail? this is from a few years ago, I wasn't paying enough attention while using the framing nail gun.

I saw this pic while looking for the other pics to re-upload since DLs server crashed and lost them. I hope I got most of them..they're all over my computer instead of in one place like they belong.

About the nail--my dear wife thought I was nuts taking a picture of it before I'd let her take me to the hospital. It didn't hurt really, and it's not every day you get to take a picture of your hand with a nail thru it!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com