4/6 - 942pm

hey, those banner things seem to make lots of hits on my diary, for a day or so until they run out. I put up 2000 of them, so I have about 7000 left?

too bad my diary is so damn boring! oh well.

the new horsey trailer came this morning, wife was all excited, since it's her first big new toy for a while. The hauling company driver said he'd only been on the job for a couple weeks, and he then managed to leave without getting payment from us--so he came back, and I was nice enough to pay him the $600 or whatever it was.

did some more work on kiddo's Camaro today, not a whole lot, just more bondo and sanding. There aren't many dents on it, for being 35 years old.

Went with C yesterday to look at a 48 chevy that one of wife's coworkers has, it's one of those stodgy 4 door sedans, but it's in surprisingly good original shape for having sat out on a ranch for 50 some years. still has original paint, the interior was redone with vinyl years ago but still looks in good condition. We talked about what he wanted to do with the car, and as usually happens it will cost more than he wanted...and also he was surprised to learn that old cars really don't work too well in modern traffic, as things moved a bit slower back then. We'll see what happens, if he decides to just restore it then I may have to do the mechanical work such as an overhaul and brakes and suspension. C would do all the body/paint work on it, he needs the money.

I got a call from my dad who's going to be in Tucson tomorrow morning, planning on meeting with my brother and I to talk about the status of inventions...should be interesting. I haven't done anything I was supposed to do, but that's normal for me the procrastinator. I guess I could work on it tonight?

wife thinks I pester her too much about being so cute and sexy...but I can't help it, she's so cute and sexy....

toodle-oooo

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com