april 12 - 930pm

it's getting closer and closer to tax time, and I still need to do the state tax...

it's getting closer and closer to that car show, and we still need to paint steve's car...

so I'll watch more South Park dvd reruns instead.

went to lunch today with wife, and she stayed home while I took the boys out for dinner. then we went to wally world, and I got TWO pairs of new shoes! both velcro, both dark colored, one pair is kind of fancy leather, the other is ultra cheap sneakers. wow, a guy talking about buying shoes. what's the world coming to?

all the dry weather and all that car work I've been doing has left the skin on my hands really rough, although I give them several doses of udder cream each day. Wife won't let me touch her...says my hands are too rough. hmmmm. I was even thinking about buying some cotton gloves! but I forgot. maybe that's for the best.

at wally world, I looked at a couple video cameras, since I have that $500 burning a hole in my pocket. maybe I'll buy one, but then I'd have to make movies. but that may be ok, since the kids do interesting things, and home movies are a blast to watch 30 years later!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com