4/14 - 9pm

i wonder why I waited so long to the state taxes...it only took half an hour, and we're getting almost a grand back. Oh well.

I spent most of the day sanding the bitchin camaro, then shot another coat of primer on it. now the car is sitting outside, and I moved all the front sheetmetal (which is off the car) into the work area, I'll try to get some primer on that stuff tomorrow. C said we could try to paint it at the end of next week at his shop, so I better get it all ready soon. I need to buy more primer though. It's about $100 a gallon for the *cheap* urethane stuff...ouch. Auto paint is damn expensive!

oh, i forgot to say yesterday that the neighbor saw a mountain lion (or bobcat, whatever you want to call it) the night before when he was taking out the trash. scary...I haven't been taking walks lately, but usually about this time of year, I like to walk a couple miles in the evening. Probably not a good idea if big kitties are roaming the neighborhood!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com