april 21 - 11pm

it's getting late again, and I ought to get to beddy bye...

more manual labor today, not much productive, although I did build that funny door frame thing. too bad I warped it some welding the last few pieces on! maybe it won't be too bad and will still work.

Little Gary made some lemon bars for dessert...they sure are hard to resist eating. One of these days, I'm gonna wake up and decide that I need to start watching what I eat. I have no qualms about devouring a thousand or two calories of sweets just because they're there. Fortunately I'm kind of active and I have a high metabolism, so I burn off most of it...but still, I've put on 50 lbs since I was a young-un in college. But wife has put on about twice as much, at least she has the excuse that she had babies! and she's still cute and sexy too.

One of these days I have to go in for my 40 year checkup, since my 44th birthday is coming up soon.

maybe I can take the camaro to the paint shop tomorrow, we'll see.

car show coming up this weekend in town, so I ought to clean up the 55, it's still filthy from the trip to Vegas last month.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com