4/27 - 10pm

hey, yesterday was Hemi's 10th birthday, and we didn't have a horsey birthday party! darn. (his nickname comes from being born on 4/26, the 426 is the best Hemi engine ever)

This week (or last week) is also my car's 50th birthday, according to some book that lists the production dates by serial number.

We made more progress on the bitchin Camaro, it's driveable again! just need to get the hood on and the door panels inside, and some other odds and ends.


this pic is from this afternoon, we got a few more parts on since then.

I was gonna change the oil in the cop car this week, and wash it, and fix the rattle in the door, but I didn't have time...oh well.

and it looks like I'll be in Tucson saturday, there's a Chevy show there, and also a guy I met on our trip this past summer emailed me and wants me to check out a car he saw advertised in Tucson, and is serious about buying. So I'll do him a favor and look it over.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com