4/28 - 10pm

we got the bitchin camaro done...the windows work again, the door panels are on, the hood is on, the "new" mag wheels are on with "new" rear tires, and the air shocks work again. Little Steven cleaned the car up pretty well, aside from the duct tape holding the drivers seat upholstery on it looks nice inside. One of these days we'll spend some more money on the inside, but not right away.

It's actually a nice car to drive, a bit underpowered, and no power steering or a/c or cruise, but it handles well and stops well, and looks good to boot. If it had room for more than 4 people inside it could replace the cop car.

More pics tomorrow, I promise.

Looks like I may not go up to Tucson Saturday, probably depends on how tired I am that morning. The guy who wanted me to look at a car for him got enough info from pics the owner sent him to go ahead and agree to buy it before someone else beat him to it. But we'll try to get together when he comes to get the car in a week or so, he's a gearhead like me so he'd probably enjoy looking at the junk in my yard!

One nice thing about working on cars is that it keeps me from wasting time watching tv.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com