5/5/5 - 8am

it's 5/5/5 today. 44 years ago today, Alan Shepard became the first American astronaut in space.

it's also Cinco de Mayo, for those who drink beer or are interested the liberty of Mexico.

My wife and each of my kids told me "happy birthday" before they left this morning....isn't that nice?

I put some primer on the firewall of the Suburban. This thing is a monster, there's always a lot more to work on...but one day it will be done.

the stuff I bought at the swap meet last Saturday looks like it was a good deal, one of the items I paid $10 for is over $100 on ebay right now, and another that I also paid $10 for looks like it'll work nicely in my 61 chevy, and would cost quite a bit more if I had to buy it thru "regular channels".

I love this time of year when the weather is nice...it's been just beautiful the past several days, not too windy, not too hot, not too cold, not too cloudy.

toodle-ooh

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com