may 9 - 10pm

I got the present from wife sorted out at last, she gave me a camcorder, which had a problem with it, so I brought it back and ended up exchanging it for a different model. Tonight I got it talking to the computer so I can save video clips. I had to borrow little Kevin's computer, mine is a tad too slow to capture streaming USB video.

I made a short video of little Steven unicycling, less than a minute, but entertaining--he hops up so both feet are on the wheel, on either side of the fork, holding the seat with his hand, and hops around a bit. Like one of the guys on his new video does. Those guys in the vid are *very* talented, they can ride along handrails (1.5" pipe 3 feet up in the air), along logs, jump from rock to rock, etc.

We took Steving out to a good Mexican restaurant for dinner, and forgot to stop by the store on the way home and get stuff we needed...oh well.

Wife is flying off to DC in the morning for a quick meeting, then back to work by Thursday noon to take the test for her class.

We stopped by C's shop on the way to dinner, it's a block away from the place we ate. He was bummed about how work has been going, his hired help isn't making him money like he is supposed to. I bet he wishes he could afford to hire me...we'll see. And his daughter had her baby today, so he's a grandpa now, everything went fine with that. Maybe one day she'll get married too.

Little Steving is still rattling around upstairs working on his English paper that he should have been working on earlier. just like I did things when I was in school.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com