may 16 - 1030pm

how boring...I spent most of yesterday and today goofing of and relaxing. I finished the predator book (The Red Hourglass), it was pretty good. I started "The Star Gazer", about Galileo, which is also good.

Twin brother is coming to visit tomorrow with his kids, should be wild, as they are pretty wild. The've never been given a proper yelling at, which seems to be all our kids usually needed to mostly behave.

I tinkered with the 61 chevy tonite, took off the moldings and window parts out of the driver side door and quarter. I may just buy that 4 door that the old geezer down the street has for $500. It has a good floor and the standard shift pedals and a good trunk lid, so it will provide lotsa good parts I need.

I got my new headers in the mail today for the 61, from ebay, the pass side seems to fit ok, but I'll have to pull the motor or somethign to get in the driver side. I have an empty block and heads sitting in there to mock up how it will fit.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com