may 17 - 10pm

another lazy day. Brother and family visited, they got here about 1 and SIL went off to do important things, leaving us guys alone (they have two boys 5 and 8 ish). So we goofed off, then decided we were hungry, and so we took the bitchin Camaro into town to get a bite and run a couple small errands.

Eventually we got home, and the rest of the folks who live her got home, and finally SIL got home, and they all left. So much excitement!

So I did some more tinkering with the 61, got the back bumper off, cleaned out some old dirt in the door and rusty quarter panel, and knocked out some dents in the other quarter panel. I guess I'll try to see about buying that other car tomorrow...and I need to see if the trusses for the new garage are gonna be done somethime soon.

sorry for being so boring...but that's my life....

oh yeah, I get to chaperone the kiddos on their final 8th grade field trip to a water park in Tucson Friday. fun!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com