may 18 - 11pm

another day, another dollar spent.

I put some more primer on the Suburban this morning, then headed over to look at that 61 parts car, and it turns out the floor has some rust in it, and some of the other parts I thoght it had are missing, so I won't even mess with it. I'll have to order floor pans, I guess, that's probably gonna cost around $400 by the time they're shipped. Then tonight I spent an hour or so sanding some of that new primer off the Suburban, the right quarter panel is getting pretty straight, but it still needs some work.

The trusses for the new garage should be delivered tomorrow, so I guess I need to get to work on that. After pizza tonight we stopped by the home despot and priced some stuff, I haven't made up a BOM yet, I have to do that sometime soon. maybe this weekend we can start making sawdust!

see y'all later....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com