may 19 - 1045pm

what a day...seems like I should have got something done, with all the runnign around I did. well...I did manage to spend $1800 on lumber, but that's about it.

Tomorrow is the 8th grade field trip, to some water park, it should be real fun, if I remember to bring ear plugs. I get to ride the bus with 30some screaming 13 yr olds. but they need chaperones, and I can take the day off relatively easily.

It finally got warm today, seems everyone I talked to said how it's supposed to be HOT in tucson this weekend. About time!

btw, the concrete was done almost two months ago, I've been waiting on trusses, which showed up today, so we can get garage building started in earnest this weekend. Still have to buy the siding and roof sheeting and shingles, but I have most of what we need to at least get it framed.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com